Dezeen Awards 2020 - Architecture competition

by on
Dezeen Awards 2020

Dezeen Awards 2020 is now open for entries!

Call for Entries: The Dezeen Awards 2020, design and architecture competition organised by Dezeen, the world's most popular and influential architecture and design website, open to all registered companies, as well as all individual professional architects and designers worldwide.

About ⇣

The Dezeen Awards 2020 the 3rd edition of design and architecture competition, organised by Dezeen, the world's most popular and influential architecture and design website, are now open for submissions!

Dezeen Awards is the annual awards programme. It identifies the world's best architecture, interiors and design, as well as the studios and the individual architects and designers producing the most outstanding work.

There are two types of Dezeen Awards categories:

• project categories (for architecture, interior and design projects);
• studio categories (for architecture, interior and design studios, companies etc, or individual designers or architects).

Architecture categories are: urban house, housing project, residential rebirth project, civic building, cultural building, business building, hospitality building, rebirth project, small building, landscape project, infrastructure project

Interior categories: house interior, apartment interior, restaurant interior, bar interior, hotel and short stay interior, large workspace interior, small workspace interior, large retail interior, small retail interior, leisure and wellness interior, civic and cultural interior, small interior

Design categories: furniture design, seating design, lighting design, architectural lighting design, homeware design, workplace design, wearable design, product design, sustainable design, graphic design, exhibition design, installation design

Studio categories: architecture studio of the year, emerging architecture studio of the year, interior design studio of the year, emerging interior design studio of the year, design studio of the year, emerging design studio of the year

Submission guidelines:

Only completed projects may be entered. To be eligible architecture and interior projects must have been completed between 1 June 2018 and 2 June 2020. To be considered as completed, architecture projects need to have been handed over to the client. Design projects must have been exhibited as final prototypes or have gone into production between 1 June 2018 and 2 June 2020.

Entries must include at least one photograph of the completed project. Photographs must be unadulterated and genuine, although minor retouching is permitted. Computer-generated images are accepted as supporting material where relevant. Such images must be clearly captioned as being computer-generated.

Applicants are allowed to enter as many projects as they wish, in as many categories as they wish. Projects must only be submitted into a category once.

All written work submitted must be in English.

All works will be seen by world-renowned architects and designers such as Norman Foster, Annabelle Selldorf and Jaime Hayon.

Evalutation criteria:

• Beautiful: does it look amazing? We know that beauty is subjective but our judges will be looking out for aesthetic rigour, good detailing and good use of materials.

• Innovative: does it incorporate original thinking or address a problem in a new way? We don't mean that every entry has to reinvent the wheel but we will be looking for evidence of fresh approaches and new ideas.

• Beneficial: is it useful and considerate to both people and planet? Your project doesn't have to set out to save the world but it should show respect and consideration for users and the environment.

For studio categories, judges are looking for individual designers or companies that show strong vision and achievement both in terms of completed projects, business success, client satisfaction and positive impact.

Winners will be announced online on October 2020.

All entrants will receive invitations to exclusive Dezeen Awards party.

Entry fees:

Entry fees are dependent on date of entry and size of company and starts from £80 until the Early Entry period ends on 31 March. Late deadline is June 9, 2020.

Eligibility ⇣

Dezeen Awards, design and architecture competition is open to all registered companies, as well as all individual professional architects and designers over the age of 18.

Prize ⇣

Winners of each of the 45 categories will get a trophy designed by Dutch design studio Atelier NL. They will also receive a certificate and receive marketing material to promote themselves as a Dezeen Awards winner. All winners will have their project published on the Dezeen Awards website as well as being mentioned on the main Dezeen site.

In addition, all winners will be widely promoted via Dezeen's extensive email and social media networks. The whole world will know you've won!

Filed under ⇣

Further Informations ⇣

Organizer: Dezeen

Published by: InfoDesigners

World Design Rankings 2019 Best Design Worldwide
Copyright © 2014-2020 by