Every year, the most outstanding heritage achievements from all over Europe are honored. This Architecture Competition recognizes the excellence and dedication by architects, craftsmen, cultural heritage experts, volunteers, schools, local communities, heritage owners and the media. It stimulates creativity and innovation, through the power of example.

The Awards will be given to up to 30 remarkable heritage projects and initiatives in four categories.

The competition includes the following categories in which you can participate:

- Conservation
- Research
- Dedicated Service by Individuals or Organizations
- Education, Training and Awareness-raising

Criteria for the assessment of entries include excellence in the work executed and preliminary research conducted, as well as respect for artistic, cultural and social value, setting, authenticity and integrity.

Special attention is paid to sustainability, interpretation and presentation, educational work, funding and management, social responsibility, and audience development. Entries can be on a scale ranging from small to large, local to international, and should display a standard of work considered outstanding in a European context.

There is no entry fee for this competition!

It's free to enter!

Who can enter?

Entries may be submitted from the countries that take part in the Creative Europe programme of the European Commission.


Up to seven will be selected as Grand Prix winners and receive 10,000 Euro each. One will get the Public Choice Award.

Official website

For all further informations about the Europa Nostra Awards 2017 visit the following official website:


Call for Applications Info


Official Website: Link

Published by:



Published on:

Updated on: