Laka Competition 2017: Architecture that Reacts - ARCHITECTURE COMPETITION

| by InfoDesigners | submitted by Irena Sibila

This competition has expired on

The Call for Entries titled Laka Competition 2017: Architecture that Reacts is now open!

Laka Competition 2017: Architecture that Reacts

CALL FOR ENTRIES - Architecture that Reacts, an Architecture Competition every year organized by Laka Architektura an public arts initiative that gathers architects, artists, designers, engineers and scientists in order to start an international panel for sharing innovative ideas about the future of society, now accepting entries for 2017 inviting designers from around the world to submit their ideas.


Laka opens its 2017 Architecture Competition “Architecture that Reacts” inviting designers from around the world to submit their ideas.

The competition is dedicated to architecture which is able to respond and adjust dynamically to the current needs and circumstances. This architecture lives as a living organism, since it responds to the external stimuli and it develops because of it.

The subject of the competition is a conceptual project of architecture that is socially engaged and capable of reacting to unpredictable conditions and environmental, natural and social risks. Architectural study should focus on architecture as a key field heading towards social revitalisation and increased safety and freedom of its users. Proposed solutions should involve a thorough analysis of the problem, for example, starting from outlining global factors and indicating key directions for modern architectural solutions. The accuracy of this analysis and the potential of the proposed solutions are going to be the main components of the assessment of the project.

Interdisciplinary teams are encouraged to join.

Laka Competition 2017 registration fees are:

Early Registration: 50 USD until 1 June 2017
Regular Registration: 75 USD until 1 October 2017
Late Registration: 100 USD until 1 November 2017

Who can enter?

No professional qualifications are necessary to enter the competition.


Laka’s prize fund for 2017 is $5,000 and will be distributed between the best three designs. $2,500 are reserved for the 1st prize Winner. In addition to the monetary prizes, 10 honorable mentions will be selected and published in several international online magazines, as well as on the website of Laka.

Official website:

For all further informations about the Laka Competition 2017: Architecture that Reacts or to submit your works visit the following official website:

Call for Applications Info:


Official Website: Link

Published by:


Published on:

Updated on:

Copyright © 2014-2019 by