For 50 years the RIBA awards and prizes have championed and celebrated the best architecture in the UK and around the world, no matter the form; size or budget.

In the inaugural year of the RIBA International Prize, buildings entered for consideration must have been completed within the past 3 years (between 1 January 2013 and 1 February 2016).

The RIBA International Prize will be awarded to the most significant and inspirational building of the year. The winning building will demonstrate visionary, innovative thinking and excellence of execution, whilst making a distinct contribution to its users and to its physical context.

The winner of the first RIBA International Prize will be announced at a ceremony in London in December 2016.

RIBA awards have been running since 1966. RIBA inspires and rewards excellence through across a programme of regional, national and international Awards including the Royal Gold Medal, RIBA Stirling Prize and RIBA House of the Year. The RIBA International Prize is the first global award for buildings open to all architects in the organisation’s history.

Entry fees for this Architecture Competition start at £132 per project and vary depending on the contract value of the project entered.

Who can enter?

The prize is open to any qualified architect in the world.

Official website

For all further informations about the RIBA Award 2016 - International Global Architecture Award visit the following official website:


Call for Applications Info


Official Website: Link

Published by:


Published on:

Updated on: