Wells Art Contemporary (WAC) Awards 2020 - Art competition

by on
Wells Art Contemporary (WAC) Awards 2020

Call for photographers: Wells Art Contemporary (WAC) Awards 2020 is now open for entries!

Call for Entries: The Wells Art Contemporary (WAC) Awards 2020, an open competition for contemporary visual art recently opened for entries invites all artists working in painting, sculpture, drawing, printmaking, photography, installation or video to participate.

About ⇣

The Wells Art Contemporary (WAC) Awards, art competition is calling for entries for 2020!

This is an international open competition for contemporary visual arts which has already established a strong presence in the London art world and which is drawing artists from places as diverse as Australia, Azerbaijan, India, Italy, Korea, Japan and the United States.

The WAC Awards aims to stimulate debate, challenge and provoke, pushing the boundaries of the visual arts scene both nationally and internationally.

You are invited to enter up to 4 works.

Entries can be any medium like painting, sculpture, drawing, printmaking, photography, installation or video. Organiser regret that they cannot exhibit digital work unless all necessary equipment is provided by the artist (for example: monitors, screens, DVD players, headphones etc).There is no restriction on the size of work.

Please note: There is the opportunity to exhibit site-specific installations within the Cathedral and its grounds in this year’s exhibition. Artists may enter both Wells Art Contemporary and WAC Installations. The Exhibition of shortlisted artworks will be held at the historic Wells Cathedral, Somerset, and be open to the public from 11 July – 9 August 2020. All exhibitors will be invited to the Private View on 10 July 2020.

Entry Fees:

Entry Fee is £15 per work or £12 per work for current students.

Eligibility ⇣

This art competition is open to all artists based in the UK or internationally, who are over the age of 18 on the 1st January 2020 are invited to apply.

Prize ⇣

The following prizes will be awarded in 2020:

• RK Harrison Award: cash prize of £2,000 will be awarded to one artist.
• JGM Gallery Exhibition Prize: Up to 4 artists, including international artists, will be selected to take part in an exhibition in 2020 at the JGM Gallery in the heart of London’s new cultural quarter next to the Royal College of Art in London.
• Parker Harris Mentoring Prize: Parker Harris will give a one-to-one mentoring session covering all aspects of professional development to a selected artist.
• ChubbBulleid People’s Prize: Selected by visitors of the exhibition.
• Next Generation Art Prize: A two-week solo exhibition at the Andelli Art Gallery, including a private view and social media support, will be awarded to an artist up to 30 years of age. Mentoring and advice on working with galleries, curation and artistic development will also be offered.

Filed under ⇣

Further Informations ⇣

World Design Rankings 2019 Best Design Worldwide
Copyright © 2014-2020 by InfoDesigners.eu