Adobe Design Achievement Awards 2017 - International Digital media award

by on
Adobe Design Achievement Awards 2017

Adobe Design Achievement Awards 2017 is now open for entries!

Call for Entries: The Adobe Design Achievement Awards (ADAA) 2017, an global digital media award for students has been recently opened for entries inviting all students around the world to participate.

About ⇣

The Adobe Design Achievement Awards (ADAA) 2017, global digital media award that celebrate student achievement reflecting the powerful convergence of technology and the creative arts, recently has opened the new call for entries inviting all students around the world to take a part.

This competition showcases individual and group projects created with industry-leading Adobe creative software, honours the most talented and promising student graphic designers, photographers, illustrators, animators, digital filmmakers, developers and computer artists from the world‘s top institutions of higher education.

This year, the Adobe Design Achievement Awards include fourteen competition categories and basically cover all creative disciplines.

There are a total of 14 categories divided in three main segments:

Fine Art
Social Impact

Contestants may submit up to three entries, per different category, for a maximum total of 42 possible entries per contestant. Submitted projects must have been created not earlier than May 1, 2016.

The work must be created primarily (50% or more) with the Adobe tools designated in each category and be accompanied by original digital files in Adobe software if requested.

The top five finalists in each design category or region will be announced in August 2017. A Finalist may be either an individual or a group entry. From among the top five Finalists, each category or region will have one winner or one regional winner.

There is no entry fee for this competition!

It's free to enter!

Eligibility ⇣

Open worldwide to students 18 years or older enrolled in an accredited institution of higher education at time of entry.
Individuals residing in the following countries, states, and territories are excluded: Brazil, Northern Ireland, the Province of Quebec, and the Indian state of Tamil Nadu.

Prize ⇣

Competition winners receive global recognition, a winner’s certificate and a 12-month Adobe Creative Cloud All Apps membership. Individual Category Winners will also receive an invitation to attend the Adobe MAX Conference held in Las Vega, Nevada, October 16 - 20, 2017.

Moreover, the individual Category Winner will be provided with an industry mentor who specialises in a similar or related creative discipline. The industry mentor will guide the Category Winner through a series of five developmental goals intended to enhance the student’s ability for creative process, project outcome, and portfolio.

Special Designations may be awarded to participants who demonstrate remarkable expertise or innovation across any of the contest categories.

Filed under ⇣

Further Informations ⇣

Organizer: ADOBE

Published by: InfoDesigners