The 11th International Manga Award - MANGA AWARD

| by InfoDesigners

The winners have been announced!

Manga award titled The 11th International Manga Award is calling for entries. Below you can find all details about this competition:

The 11th International Manga Award

manga award organised by the Minister for Foreign Affairs of Japan, titled 11th International manga award is now open for entries with intent to spread MANGA culture to overseas and promote international cultural exchanges through MANGA.

About competition

This International Manga Award was established in May 2007 upon the initiative of the then-Minister for Foreign Affairs Mr. Taro Aso with the aim of awarding Manga creators who contribute to the spread of Manga culture overseas and international cultural exchange through Manga.

Both published and unpublished works are eligible, excluding the past winning works of Japan International Manga Awards. Manga works should have been produced within three years proceeding the date of application (2014-2017), and must have been produced outside Japan.

Each applicant can submit only one work under one title (or series). In case your submission is a collection of short stories, you can submit only one story. Works have to be composed of minimum of 16 pages and must be submitted in printed form.

There is no entry fee for this competition.


This competition is open to anyone worldwide.


The best Manga among the submitted works will be awarded the Gold Award. The next three best Manga shall receive the Silver Award.

Recipients will be invited to Japan by the Japan Foundation to attend the award ceremony held in Tokyo on February, 2018. During the stay in Japan, they will also exchange opinions with Japanese Manga creators, make an excursion and visit publishing companies and other places.

For all further informations about competition The 11th International Manga Award you can visit the following official website:

If you want to cooperate with us in any way
do not hesitate to contact us by email:

Designed and developed by Irena Sibila.
Copyright © 2014-2017 by