Amnesty International Media Awards 2016 - MEDIA AWARD

| by InfoDesigners | submitted by Irena Sibila

This competition has expired on

The Call for Entries titled Amnesty International Media Awards 2016 is now open!

CALL FOR ENTRIES - Amnesty International this year celebrats 25 years of the best human rights reporting and has recently opened the call for its Media Award for 2016 in the differente categories. Join them in celebrating these prestigious awards and submit your best works.


Journalists have always played a vital part in uncovering abuses and corruption around the world. That is why Amnesty International honours and recognises the courageous work they do, and the serious risks they take with its Media Awards.

Now in its 25th year, the Awards recognise excellence in human rights reporting and acknowledge journalism’s significant contribution to public awareness of human rights issues.

There are nine categories in which you can participate:

TV News
Nations and Regions
The Gaby Rado Award for Best New Journalist

The Gaby Rado Award is for journalists who have covered human rights stories for less than five years. This award was established with the help of the family, friends and colleagues of the journalist Gaby Rado, who died in Iraq in 2003.

Entries must have been published or broadcast for the first time in the UK between 1 August 2015 and 31 July 2016.

There is a reduced entry fee for entries received before midnight on July 1st.


The winners of the Media Awards will be announced at a ceremony at London's BFI on November 11, 2016. Winners will be announced in all official categories.

Official website:

For all further informations about the Amnesty International Media Awards 2016 or to submit your works visit the following official website:

Call for Applications Info:


Official Website: Link

Published by:


Published on:

Updated on: