FEP is once again opened the new call for entries for its Photography Competition aiming to promote the photographic profession, to raise the level of professional standards and to give just recognition to those who work in this sector according to the highest levels of quality and professionalism.

The competition is open for entries in nine categories:

- Commercial,
- Fashion,
- Illustration/Digital Art/FineArt,
- Landscape,
- Portrait,
- Reportage/Photojournalism,
- Sports,
- Wedding,
- Wildlife.

The entry fee for this competition varies from 10 Euro to 30 Euro for a set of three images. The lowest fee is for Students and the highest, for photographers who are not members of any FEP member association.

Who can enter?

The FEP European Professional Photographer of the Year Awards are open to all professional photographers who are registered and resident in a European country (as defined by the Council of Europe), with no discrimination of sex, race, religion, nationality or ethnicity. A special section is also open for European Young Photographers (up to 25 years old), Assistants and Students.


A total of eleven prizes will be announced in 2017, of which the main prize is the FEP European Professional Photographer of the Year 2017. Winners will be awarded with certificates and trophies.

Official website

For all further informations about the FEP European Professional Photographer of the Year Awards 2017 visit the following official website:


Call for Applications Info


Official Website: Link

Published by:


Published on:

Updated on: