Prix Ars Electronica 2015 - Video contest

by on
Prix Ars Electronica 2015

Prix Ars Electronica 2015 is now open for entries!

Call for Entries: Video comtest The Prix Ars Electronica is one of the world’s most prestigious awards for creativity and pioneering spirit in the use of digital media.

Since 1987, Prix Ars Electronica has been an interdisciplinary showcase honoring excellence in the use of the computer as a universal design medium in work at the interface of art, technology and society.

Since 2014, this video contest is held in six categories each year: three annual categories—Computer Animation / Film / VFX, u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD and [the next idea] voestalpine Art and Technology Grant; two pairs of categories alternating biennially—either Hybrid Art and Digital Musics & Sound Art, or Interactive Art and Digital Communities; and a special category bestowing a Golden Nica on one of the Visionary Pioneers of Media Art—those outstanding personalities whose artistic creativity has not only laid the groundwork for media art as we know it today but also made key contributions to our current social reality with all of its specific forms of communication and cultural techniques.

The Golden Nicas are presented to the winners every year at the Ars Electronica Festival, this year scheduled for 4—8 September, 2015.

The Prix Ars Electronica is produced jointly by Ars Electronica Linz GmbH and the ORF – Austrian Broadcasting Company’s Upper Austria Regional Studio in cooperation with the OK Center for Contemporary Art and Brucknerhaus Linz.

About ⇣

It's free to enter!

Prize ⇣

Winners of this video contest receive the coveted Golden Nica statuette or a grant from voestalpine, prize money of up to 10,000 Euro per category, and an opportunity to make a high-profile appearance at the Ars Electronica Festival in Linz, Germany.

Filed under ⇣

Further Informations ⇣

Organizer: Ars Electronica

Published by: InfoDesigners