42th Annual Telly Awards

by on
42th Annual Telly Awards

42th Annual Telly Awards now is over!

42th Annual Telly Awards: The Telly Awards is pleasant to announce 42th Annual Telly Awards, call for entries that every year honors excellence in video and television across all screens inviting all around the globe to participate.

Short description

The 42th Annual Telly Awards, call for entries recently organised by Telly Awards continus commitment to honor work from all screens, from documentaries to branded content, television shows to digital series.

The Telly Awards was founded in 1979 to honor excellence in local, regional and cable television commercials with non-broadcast video and television programming added soon after. With the recent evolution and rise of digital video (web series, VR, 360 and beyond), the Telly Awards today also reflects and celebrates this exciting new era of the moving image on and offline. The Telly Awards are judged by members of the Telly Awards Judging Council, a group of over 200+ working industry who have previously won the Telly Awards highest accolade and as such, have demonstrable expertise in the categories they review.

Submission requirements:

You can submit work produced between January 1, 2019 and the entry deadline.

The work must be either in the English Language or Subtitled into the English Language to be eligible.

The preferred format for media files is .mP4. However, it's also accepted .mov and DVD.

Organiser suggests to enter a 5 to 10 minute clip that is representative of the entire piece, or you may enter a full program/film or video.

File size is limited to 300MB.

NOTE! Commercials or programs entered must not have appeared on the national feed of one of the five major TV networks (NBC, ABC, CBS, FOX, or CW). However, spots appearing on a local network affiliate are eligible.

Evaluation Criteria:

Content / Quality of Message
Production & Execution
Overall Experience
The People’s Telly Award - all entries into The People’s Telly Award are first shortlisted by judges, before being shared publicly on The People’s Telly Award voting platform.
Notification - winners will be alerted of their selection and provided the opportunity to purchase statuettes and other memorabilia to commemorate their honor.

The winners will be announced on May 2021.

Who may enter?

This competition is open to all worldwide.


Gold, Silver and Bronze Winners will be awarded.

More Competitions: