Architecture Affiliate Awards 2021

by on
Architecture Affiliate Awards 2021

Architecture Affiliate Awards 2021 now is over!

Architecture Affiliate Awards 2021: Silk Matters organization is pleased to announce the first Architecture Affiliate Awards 2021 that aims to promote the affiliated career opportunities for architects who want to do more than architecture, and recognize the many talents architects acquire through the course of becoming one.

Short description

In our modern age, we are constantly adapting to the dynamism in our fields through multifaceted ways. One of its positive outcomes, especially in the field of architecture and design has been the increase in the number of alternative careers opportunities for an architect. There has never before been a time where one can witness such a diverse set of architects and designers. This has certainly elicited a new wave of multifaceted architects towards the re-birth of the contemporary renaissance. This award aims to showcase the affiliate career opportunities for architects and architecture students.

All students and professionals from all nationalities are wellcome to showcase their skillset in the following architecture affiliated categories:

1. Architectural Journalism (Issues in Architecture/Urbanism)
Authors are required to choose any past/present/anticipated future issue in accordance with Architecture/Urbanism and address it in less than 1500 words.

2. Architectural Photography (Exterior, Interior, Light & Shade, Details)
A single photograph in JPEG format along with a word document describing the photograph in less than 250 words, the document must also include the name and location of the building

3. Architectural Modelling (Computational models & Fabrication models)
Submission must include a minimum of 2 and maximum of 5 images of the model along with a word document containing a brief description of the model in less than 250 words.

4. Architectural Visualization (Renders & Drawings)
Submission must include one main drawing/render in JPEG format along with a brief description of the model in less than 250 words in .doc format.

The results will be announced on June 1st – June 4th 2021.

Who may enter?

This Award is open to students and professionals belonging to any nationality. No prior academic background restriction. Open to all creative people.


The following prizes will be awarded: Winner, Renaissance Architect Prize, Honorable Mention(s), People’s Choice Award. The total cash prize worth is 100,000 INR. The winners will receive exclusive interview, certification, will have feature article on the Silk Matters Annual Design Magazine and digital publishing on various media platforms.

Entry fees:

Entry fee starts at $10 during the Early Registration (January 1st - February 28th 2021). After that period ends the amount of the fee will increase.

More Competitions