European Design Awards 2023

by on
European Design Awards 2023

European Design Awards 2023 now is over!

European Design Awards 2023: European Design Awards, the most prestigious and comprehensive design competition that every year celebrate excellence in the different fields, recently has been opened for entries in its 2023 edition, with the aim to recognise and promote your work.

Short description

The European Design Awards 2023, the most prestigious and comprehensive awards organisation to recognise and promote your work, now is calling for entries!

Each year the European Design Awards celebrate excellence in the fields of print, web and exhibition design, illustration, packaging, mobile apps and motion graphics.

There are eight main categories:

Internal Production

There are also the three special prizes: Jury’s Prize, Agency of the Year, Best of show.

The European Design Awards Festival and Awards Ceremony is held every yaer in a different city. It is recognized as one of the most important events in the communication design calendar, creating an ideal opportunity for the most creative people.

Submitted works are evaluated by three specialised juries composed of representatives from the leading design media and institutions in Europe. The jury members are all design editors, publishers, critics, and academics who regularly curate communication design. This makes them the most qualified design award jury in Europe.

Submissions are carefully reviewed in March, and all winners are notified at the start of April. The official ED-Awards ceremony for this year will be held during the European Design Festival (set to take place in Luxembourg, the heart of Europe, from May 31st to June 4).

Who may enter?

All designers living or working within Europe may participate. Designers in Europe may submit work done for clients outside Europe. Designers who are not based within Europe may only submit work that was created for the European market.


There are three levels of distinction: Gold, Silver and Bronze. In each category, a Gold is only awarded if the jury believes that the specific work is of extremely high calibre. The Gold winners receive a trophy during the Award Ceremony. In rare cases, the maximum of two Gold awards may be given in one category. Silver and bronze winners receive a diploma during the Award Ceremony. A maximum of two silver and two bronze awards can be given per category. Silver and bronze winners might purchase a trophy as well.

All award winners (Gold, Silver and Bronze) will be published in the ED-Awards catalogue and on the ED-Awards website.

Entry fees:

The cost per submission is €160. There is also a volume discount for 5 or more submissions (€128 per submission). The submission fee for the Student Project Category is €40.

More Competitions