The BLT Built Design Awards 2023

by on
The BLT Built Design Awards 2023

The BLT Built Design Awards 2023 now is over!

The BLT Built Design Awards 2023: The BLT Built Design Awards, one of the most comprehensive annual awards dedicated to architecture and construction, has been recently opened for enties inviting submissions from professional, emerging designers and students wordwide.

Short description

The BLT Built Design Awards 2023, one of the most comprehensive annual awards dedicated to architecture and construction, now is open for enries!

BLT Built Design Awards recognize and honor the expertise of all professionals involved in the realization of outstanding projects, on a global basis — from architecture firms and interior design experts, to construction products and project management.

  The BLT Built Design Awards has four programs: Architecture — Interior Design — Landscape Architecture — Construction Product and this allows every successful company, located anywhere in the world, to enter diverse and excellent conceptual, in-progress or completed projects to this prestigious award.

The BLT Built Design Awards encompasses all forms of buildings, projects, and infrastructure that cope with the challenges of today’s urbanization; projects which inspire the next generation of professionals. This annual program aims to celebrate projects, people, and their passion for the industry and, through their rigorous judging process, they recognize those that have gone above and beyond normal, expected levels of achievement.

The BLT Awards is looking at innovative and sustainable projects.

The winners from last edition were announced at a online ceremony hosted by Hossein Farmani and Astrid Hébert, the founders of the program. The Jury panel composed of 38 talented and experienced professionals, media representatives, entrepreneurs and academics in the Architecture and Design fields have shortlisted 37 outstanding projects.

Each design were presented, follow by the announcement of the 4 professionals and 2 students “Designer of the Year”.

Submission requirements:

You can upload up to 10 pictures that best illustrate the project, a PDF document, and a link to the project website.

Who may enter?

The award is open to submissions on a global level, accepting entries from companies and students from all around the world.


The Trophy will be given to the winners of the “Architectural Design of the Year” / “Interior Design of the Year” / ” Construction Product of the Year ” / ” Landscape Architectural Design of the Year” – while students will receive for Emerging Architect of the Year, Emerging Interior Designer of the year, Emerging Landscape Architect of the Year.

All Category Winners & Honorable Mention will receive certificates that can be printed by going to your History page where it shows the records of all your submissions as well as a downloadable logo and press release. All category winners will also be featured in the annual the BLT Awards Annual Book.

More Competitions