World Design Awards 2022

by on
World Design Awards 2022

World Design Awards 2022 now is over!

World Design Awards 2022: The Architecture Community is pleased to announce its World Design Awards 2022, architecture competition inviting all architects, students, engineers, designers, and artists from around to participate.

Short description

The Architecture Community is pleased to invite all architects, engineers, designers, from around the globe to take part in its World Design Awards 2022.

The World Design Awards 2022 is one of the world’s most prestigious awards for Architecture & Interior Design. It recognizes outstanding ideas that redefine Architecture design through the implementation of novel technologies, materials, programs, aesthetics, and spatial organizations along with studies on globalization, flexibility, adaptability, and the digital revolution. It is a forum that examines the relationship between architecture and the natural world, Architecture and the community, and the Architects and the city.

The awards will be having the following categories:

Commercial, Cultural, Sports Design, Residential, Office Building, Institutional Building, Residential Interior, Public Building Interior, Commercial Interior, Corporate Interior, Households, Corporate Building, Interior Design Elements, Housing, Hospitality, Mixed-Use, Pop-Ups, Temporary Structure, Landscape Design, Transportation, Urban Design and more…

World Design Awards 2022 will be judged by two stellar panels: one for design, the other for architecture. Each of the panels will be compiled of industry experts who will use their insight and experience to deliberate the results.

The Design panel will be looking for: fresh thinking and originality, beautiful execution, great storytelling, work that pushes and progresses the client brief beyond expectations, work that emotionally connects with its people.

The Architecture panel will be hoping to see: work that is programmatically, formally, and spatially rich, a design that pushes boundaries, projects that address issues of sustainability a people-focused, client-driven approach.

The reputable judges will nominate 3 Winner/Finalists within each award category. The winners of the World Design Awards 2022 will be selected by honorable jury members.

Note! Registration deadline is 31st July 2022, but you can submit your project until 31st August 2022.

Submission requirements:

Images of your design saved as JPG files in RGB mode (Maximum 8 A3 size sheets)
Cover Image saved as JPG files in RGB mode (200 dpi in horizontal format, 1200 X 630px)
Description of your design saved as a DOC file.
Submission sent does not exceed the maximum of 80MB in a zip file.

Results will be announced on 30th September 2022.

Who may enter?

World Design Awards 2022 is open to all architects, students, engineers, designers, and artists from around the globe.


Winners will get a Winner kit (Trophy, Certificate, Book, and winner’s Logo soft copy) Award will publish on the Architecture Community’s website and the media partner’s website. World Design Awards 2022 delivers unprecedented exposure for our Finalists and Winners.

More Competitions