International Design Awards (IDA) 2024

by on
International Design Awards (IDA) 2024

International Design Awards (IDA) 2024 is now open for entries!

International Design Awards (IDA) 2024 : The International Design Awards (IDA) 2024 has been recently opened for entries in its 18th year, inviting all architects and interior designers, product designers, graphic designers and fashion designers to submit they best works.

Short description

The International Design Awards (IDA) 2024, one of the most respected design awards, founded by Farmani Group, now is calling for entries, seeking to discover emerging talent for 2024.

This award exists to recognize, celebrate and promote exceptional design visionaries and discover emerging talent in Architecture, Interior, Product, Graphic and Fashion Design worldwide.

There are five categories:

Architecture design
Fashion design
Interior design
Product design
Graphic design

Projects or designs submitted must have been completed no more than 5 years from the time of submission in order to be eligible.

After all submission has been finalized IDA staff jury and a member of IDA jury will start the process of the official selection. This process is to select the qualified entries and prepare them for the jury voting. The jury votes on realized or conceptual entries, based on its originality, function, innovation and statics. The participants can receive a Gold, Silver or Bronze certificate.

Submission requirements

You are required to submit up to 10 images for each design and the brief description of the design, limited to 600 characters.

Entries can be submitted as completed, in-process, or conceptual works.

For best results, make sure your images are a JPG or PNG file cropped to a 4:3 format, are at least 1000px wide, and no larger than 4MB.

Projects or designs must have been completed no more than 5 years from the time of submission in order to be eligible.

Who may enter?

The IDA competition is open to anyone aged 18+ residing anywhere in the world. Architects, interior designers, product designers, graphic designers and fashion designers are invited to submit their best work. Professional entries will be judged against other professionals and student entries against other students.


The Winner of the Architect Design of the Year Award will receive the coveted IDA trophy and be highlighted on the main page of the IDA website and published in all our social media platforms throughout the coming year.

Along with all the sub-category winners, they will also receive a Winner Certificate, Winner Seal, and a personalised press release to use for promotional purposes. All the winning designs will also be featured in the Annual IDA Book of Design.

The winners will receive extensive publicity all throughout the following year, showcasing their designs to a worldwide audience. They will be promoted on the IDA website in the Winners Gallery and in IDA Newsletters sent out to 100,000 design industry professionals and potential clients.

Entry fees

Entry fee is $250 for Professionals Entry and $80 for Students Entry. Additional categories (2 or more) will be charged at 50% in the same discipline. If you enter before Early Bird Deadline (before 30 June 2024) you will get 10% discount.

Official website


Share on social

icona share on facebook

More Competitions

Tree House 2024 Architecture Competition

Tree House 2024 Architecture Competition | COMPETITIONS

Volume Zero Competitions is back with its 2nd edition of the Tree House 2024 Architecture Competition, inviting architects, designers, students, teachers, engineers, innovators, thinkers, and everyone else to be a part. Deadline: . More Info.

5th Bolu International Poster Design Competition

5th Bolu International Poster Design Competition | COMPETITIONS

The 5th BIAH, poster design competition, jointly organized by Bolu Abant İzzet Baysal University and Faculty of Education is held within the scope of 3 December International Day of Peoples With Disability to contribute to the goals of Good Health and and Well-being and Reduced Inequalities in line with the Sustainable Development Goals of the United Nations. Deadline: . More Info.