IESNYC 2021 Lumen Awards

by on
IESNYC 2021 Lumen Awards

IESNYC 2021 Lumen Awards now is over!

IESNYC 2021 Lumen Awards: The New York City Section of the IES is now accepting submissions for its annual Lumen Awards 2021, a signature program that celebrates excellence in lighting design and honors outstanding projects, lighting designers, their design teams, and project owners.

Short description

The New York City Section of the Illuminating Engineering Society (IESNYC) is calling for entries for its 2021 Lumen Awards!

The IESNYC Lumen Awards program was conceived and managed by the New York City Section of the Illuminating Engineering Society in 1968. It was developed to publicly recognize lighting design members whose exceptional professionalism, ingenuity and originality in lighting design has culminated in some of the world's most innovative lighting projects.

 The Lumen Awards are open to any interior or exterior architectural lighting design project completed within two years' time of the submission deadline.

Eligible projects must be designed by a New York City based designer(s) for a project located anywhere in the world or the project must be located in New York City regardless of the location of the designer(s).

You can enter more than one project.

Announcement of Winning Projects is scheduled for June 17, 2021. The Lumen Gala is scheduled to be held at Pier 60, Chelsea Piers in New York City.

Who may enter?

Anyone can enter a project for consideration, but wherever possible, organiser requires the lighting designer responsible for the lighting scheme be credited.

Entry fees:

Submission fee is $140 per project submission.

More Competitions: