UX Design Awards 2023

by on
UX Design Awards 2023

UX Design Awards 2023 now is over!

UX Design Awards 2023: The first of the two UX Design Awards 2023, international annual competition, organized by International Design Center Berlin (IDZ) has been recently opened for submission, with a focus on user experience and design, a key added value for connected life and work.

Short description

The UX Design Awards 2023, an global competition with a specific focus on user experience and design organized by the International Design Center Berlin (IDZ), is now open for submissions in the first of the two edition for 2023.

This international competition recognizes outstanding user-centered products, services, enviroments, concepts and visions.

This competition focus on the positive impact of people-centric solutions, concepts and research. Positive user experiences increase people’s satisfaction, expand their possibilities and strengthen their trust in organizations, companies, systems, services and products. The UX Design Awards are the global competition for excellent experiences by International Design Center Berlin (IDZ). The awards reflect the impact experience design has on shaping a positive living environment for all. The list of former winners reads like a who is who of the industry. A jury of renowned experts will nominate outstanding projects to compete in the 2023 UX Design Awards and select the winners.

The International Design Center Berlin is a leading German institution with more than 50 years of expertise. We believe that design is about improving people’s lives. The Awards are central to our mission: promoting accomplished design and recognizing the people involved.

Companies, agencies, professionals, and young designers worldwide are invited to enter their best work in three competition categories: “Product” and “Concept” for the professional sector and “New Talent” for up-and coming designers.

Among all valid submissions, the jury that consist of leading design and industry experts, nominates a limited number of entries to participate in the competition. The selected projects will receive the title UX Design Award | Nominated. They will be promoted extensively and take part in the judging for the Awards and Special Mentions.

Evaluation Criteria:

Submissions are judged on relevance, enablement, innovation, human-centered design and accountability, sustainability, and integration.

The winners will be announced on 1 March 2023.

Who may enter?

The UX Design Awards is open to companies, agencies, UX professionals and young designers worldwide.


Benefits for the winners and Nominees:

Gain international recognition for your experience excellence.
Strengthen the visibility of your organization in business and in the UX field.
Earn credit and accolades for your R&D units, experience design teams and people.
Enter a global UX leadership community, access knowledge on current trends and future developments.
Connect with businesses, the design industry, research and upcoming UX talents.
Create impactful PR moments and a global audience with virtual events and award ceremonies.
The limited number of distinctions and awards emphasizes each winner's uniqueness.

All Award Winners (UX Design Award | Gold, UX Design Award and Special Mention in the categories Product, Concept and New Talent, as well as the Public Choice Award Winner) are highlighted in the online exhibition.

Entry fees:

Submission fee is € 320, instead for category New Talent is € 50

More Competitions: