2022 AZ Awards for Design Excellence

by on
2022 AZ Awards for Design Excellence

2022 AZ Awards for Design Excellence now is over!

2022 AZ Awards for Design Excellence: AZURE Magazine recently has announced 2022 AZ Awards for Design Excellence, the international architecture and design competition, recognizing excellence and innovation, and showcasing the world’s best projects, products and ideas.

Short description

2022 AZ Awards for Design Excellence, annual internatioanl architecture and design competition now is accepting entries in its 12th edition and like very year focused on contemporary architecture and design invites all architects, designers, manufacturers and students of design-related disciplines to partecipate.

Launched by AZURE in 2011, the AZ Awards has grown in size, scope and momentum to be internationally recognized for its influence in the global design and architecture spheres, and has become a significant benchmark for excellence, attracting entries from some of the most innovative firms worldwide.

Published in Toronto and distributed primarily in North America, AZURE is Canada’s leading contemporary design magazine and one of a handful of influential design magazines worldwide. In six visually stunning issues a year, AZURE delivers coverage of architecture, interiors, product design, landscape design and urbanism. Through profiles of top architects and designers, stories about transformative projects, and trend news from major design fairs around the world, AZURE anticipates the future, provides invaluable insight and shines a spotlight on the issues, ideas and people that matter.
Now in its 12th year, the international AZ Awards program is a unique opportunity for architects, landscape architects, designers, students, developers, clients and manufacturers to receive the global exposure and acknowledgement that their work deserves.

The 2022 AZ Awards includes the following competition categories:

Landscape Architecture
Urban Design
Experiential Graphic Design
A+ Award for Student Work

Finalists will be announced in April 2022. Results will be announced on 24 June 2022.

Who may enter?

Architects, landscape architects, product designers, interior designers, students and manufacturers from around the world are invited to register and prepare their submissions for 2022.


Winners and finalists will be showcased online and published in the AZ Awards Annual. Winners will receive the AZ Awards trophy. In addition, the Student winner will receive a $5,000 cash prize.

Entry fees:

Entry fee starts from $35 for Student Work and for all other categories $150 per submission for the first two submissions, $130 for each following submission, during the Early-bird period (31 January 2022). After that period ends the amount of the entry fee will increase.

More Competitions: