by on

IF DESIGN AWARD 2022 now is over!

iF DESIGN AWARD 2022: The iF Design Award, one of the most important design prizes in the world, recently has opened registration for its 2022 edition, to once again recognize design excellence in several different disciplines, from all around the world.

Short description

The iF Design Award 2022 now is opened for entries! This award is one of the most important design prizes in the world that has a reputation as an internationally recognized sign of design excellence.

First awarded in 1953, the iF Design Award is the oldest independent design seal in the world. It is a symbol of outstanding design achievements that focuses on the innovative power of design. For a designer, winning an iF Award can launch a career or take it to the next level. For a company, it can be the key to breaking into a new market or getting valuable media attention and respect. Prizes will be awarded at the largest event stage in the world, heading at the legendary Friedrichstadt-Palast in Berlin on 16 May 2021. This glamorous and exciting event will kick off the new design year and will support the exchange between experts, designers and entrepreneurs, marketing specialists and architects, representatives of the press and other communicators.

Evaluation Criteria:


Who may enter?

Designers, manufacturers, architects and interior designers who want their products or projects evaluated by internationally recognized design experts have been turning to the iF DESIGN AWARD for decades.

Entry fees:

Registration by 15 October 2021 - EUR 350
Registration by 19 November 2021 - EUR 450

More Competitions: