UX Design Awards - Autumn 2023

by on
UX Design Awards - Autumn 2023

UX Design Awards - Autumn 2023 now is over!

UX Design Awards - Autumn 2023: The second UX Design Awards 2023, international annual competition, organized by International Design Center Berlin (IDZ) has been recently opened for submission, with a focus on user experience and design, a key added value for connected life and work.

Short description

The UX Design Awards 2023, an global competition with a specific focus on user experience and design organized by the International Design Center Berlin (IDZ), is now open for submissions in the second edition for 2023.

This competition focus on the positive impact of people-centric solutions, concepts and research. Positive user experiences increase people’s satisfaction, expand their possibilities and strengthen their trust in organizations, companies, systems, services and products. The awards reflect the impact experience design has on shaping a positive living environment for all.

Companies, agencies, professionals, and young designers worldwide are invited to enter their best work in three competition categories: “Product” and “Concept” for the professional sector and “New Talent” for up-and coming designers.

A jury of renowned experts will nominate outstanding projects to compete in the 2023 UX Design Awards and select the winners. The selected projects will receive the title UX Design Award | Nominated. They will be promoted extensively and take part in the judging for the Awards and Special Mentions.

Submission requirements:

Solutions for all industries and application fields will be accepted.

Submissions must include digital or electronic interfaces or functions. The market launch – or the start of the development process – must not date back more than two years at the time of submission.

Evaluation Criteria:

Submissions are judged on relevance, enablement, innovation, human-centered design and accountability, sustainability, and integration.

The winners will be announced on 01 September 2023.

Who may enter?

The UX Design Awards is open to companies, agencies, UX professionals and young designers worldwide.


Gold Award

By awarding the UX Design Award | Gold, the jury of experts from design, research and business honors the best projects of each competition.


In each category, the jury presents the following titles to outstanding products, concepts, services and research projects: UX Design Award | Product, UX Design Award | Concept, and among emerging designers the UX Design Award | New Talent.

In addition, UX professionals and users worldwide vote online to select a UX Design Award | Public Choice among all nominees.

Special Mention

With a Special Mention, the jury can emphasize specific individual qualities of nominated projects.


Among all valid submissions, the jury nominates a limited number of entries to participate in the competition. All selected projects receive the title UX Design Award | Nominated. They are promoted extensively and take part in the judging for the Awards and Special Mentions.

Entry fees:

Submission fee is € 320, instead for category New Talent is € 70

More Competitions